Tags

, ,

Our Great Reads book club will be discussing Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons angry housewives(AHEBB) by Lorna Landvik on February 19; a book club book about a book club!  Lorna Landvik is a writer from Minnesota and I always enjoy reading Midwestern authors – I can relate to the lifestyles and places they incorporate into their writing.  I read AHEBB several years ago after first reading Landvik’s Patsy Jane’s House of Curl.   I enjoyed both and later listened to Oh My Stars.   If you haven’t tried an audio book, do.  It is a completely different reading experience.  Landvik has also written Your Oasis on Flame LakeThe Tall Pine Polka, The View From Mount Joy, ‘Tis the Season, Welcome to the Great Mysterious, and Mayor of the Universe.

“It is impossible not to get caught up in the lives of the book group members. . . . Landvik’s gift lies in bringing these familiar women to life with insight and humor.”
–The Denver Post